Taking the plunge

So. After reading blogs for quite some time now, I am ready to start my own. Now, anyone who knows me will tell you that they do not go to me for grammar advice. I write exactly as I talk, except instead of talking with my hands, I have to type. I wasn’t an English major. I am not too aware of the correct punctuation or word usage, nor do I really care.

All I know is I have a lot of passions for the things I do in life and having an outlet to talk about those things is what I am aiming for. As of right now, this will be an initial place to write my successes and setbacks as I brave this new chapter in my life: post-college. Although I have been out of college for almost two years, as a teacher, you haven’t much time to take for yourself as you move through your first years teaching.

I hope that my blog will be a place where I can share my passions and explore new ones.

I chose the title for 2 reasons. As the title suggests, I have found myself faith-filled throughout my journey from new york to california. It has brought me to a place of comfort, yet pushed me forward to expand myself and my surrounds. I also have a love for running.

So, stick with me as I maneuver the initial stages of the blogging world…I promise to provide some entertainment 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

