Exhausted!

I have been checking the weekend forecast each day and was SO excited to see that this weekend there seems to be a break in the rain. Tomorrow morning I will be looking forward to sleeping in a little and taking the day off from running.

My body really felt it today. After school, I booked it to the gym to squeeze a 3.5 mile run in. Unfortunately, I had a meeting to get to by 5:30pm and that cut down the mileage I wanted to push towards. I felt a little cheated by cutting down the run, but then realized “oh wait, I did a bootcamp this morning. duhhh” I didn’t feel too bad after that.

Since the meeting ran from 5:30-7:30, I decided to stop by and grab one of my FAVORITE salads for dinner and added the *BEST* marinaded tofu to it. Pear, gorgonzola, sweet red peppers, walnuts. AND Pomegranate balsamic dressing. Yes, please!

I am SO exhausted from this week and am very much looking forward to a relaxing (dry??) weekend.

Plans for the night include some icing, stretching, tv watching, tea drinking loveeeee.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

