Double run

Oh, how I’ve missed double run weekends. Until the sun starts to set later and daylight savings occurs, it is really difficult for me to get a run in during the school days unless its less than 4 miles. When the weekend comes, I usually plan on both of those being run days, while the week is a mix of speedwork, strength, cross training, and tempo runs (and rest!).

Before training for the marathon started, I would plan on attending both weekend workouts with my running group – Saturdays in SF, Sundays in East Bay. I did this all throughout the summer and as a result, I have seen so many beautiful places by foot while living here! How many people can say that their running route occurs along the water! It’s a blessing for sure that I do not take for granted.

According to my Weekly Workouts, I was set for a 3.1 mile run, but decided to go for a 4 miler today. I was feeling good!

  • 4.11 miles, 39:50 – 9:41 pace

When I got back to my car, it was clear that I did a horrible job at getting my running gear together before heading out. Instead of a passenger in my car, it looked like this:

Let’s see. Waterbottle, Garmin, iPod, Gloves, Headband, Two Jackets, and my bag. Nice. The mess is cleaned up – sort of. I didn’t need any of the layers, gloves, nor headband. My alarm went off and I just threw things together. What happened to my efficiency! It’s cool, it’s the weekend πŸ™‚

Have a great Sunday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double run

  1. Awesome job on the run girl! I love it when I plan to run something and end up doing more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

