Feeling good.

I did not know that Pandora had a listen limit for the month! You can tell how much I love that Damien Rice playlist because I am up to 38 hours and they say the limit is 40!

The weather report still said rain. Sigh. I know my family on the East Coast are getting the rain that we had a week ago. It’s a good thing that it is a little warmer, otherwise that would be a LOT OF SNOW!

I did a 3 mile tempo run today on the treadmill. The treadmill and I have bonded this past week. But I think it’s okay if I break it off soon and get back outside 🙂

  • 3.0, 28:00 – 9:20 pace

Felt REAL good! When I got home, I decided to do a Pilates DVD that I have had since Junior year of college. I forgot how HARD it was. All those 100s and seals and swimmings…(whatever they are called!) Still felt good and I could really feel it in my hips!

After I did a little stretching using the foam roller and the stick. The weights and purple ball were for the pilates video.

For dinner, I made a LOVELY meal using some Trader Joe’s General Tso’s sauce as inspiration. I definitely recommend it!!

I chopped up some zucchini, onions, peppers, broccoli, and tofu to make an amazing dinner over some israeli couscous. (MB, I tried recreating our Sat dinner!!)

This.was.so.good! And filling! (Mom, does PC sell a larger frying pan, like a wok?! hint.)

It is finals week at school so I think I am going to take advantage of the low key week to catch up on some reads that I’ve started, but get side tracked on!  Have a good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

