My new love(s)

Remember how I said that Pandora has a 40 hour limit the other day? Well, I reached it. I decided to do a little Pandora-esq mix for myself while at the coffee shop and it consisted of the raspy-voiced Ray Lamontagne. I love this song so much that I changed my  On Replay to this song( –>). It kept me entertained while grading the second bunch of finals! While I am at it, let me introduce you to the Damien Rice and Ray Lamontagne duet of “To Love Somebody” . The quality isn’t perfect at times, but it’s really relaxing.

After grading papers, I went back to my apartment to change for my planned workout of completing the track routine that was cancelled last week due to rain. This called for a trip to the track because it was NICE out today! I did an easy half mile warm up, then did 3 x 1600m at a 10k pace. I realized last night at the track that I may need to DO a 10k soon to determine my real 10k time. I used the pace calculator based upon my most recent half marathon time and it gave me 9:26. Tonight, I was doing 8:50 paced miles. Hmm…I mean, it’s a good thing, but the true test will be a 10k to see what my pace really should be at this moment. Ok. rant over.

Needless to say, the track was good. I went a little earlier, like 4:30, so it was BUSY, not with running groups like last night, but with STUDENTS and practices taking place everywhere. If I wasn’t going to get hit by a soccer ball, it would have been a softball, football, hurdler, mindless student strolling across the track, or a toddler (not of the students – well i don’t know).

Tonight I am making dinner for a friend! This seems to be my new thing and it’s so much more cost effective and FUN. I think I am going to recreate my meal from earlier this week with my new love – TJ’s general tsoooo’s. And it forces me to do a bit more deep cleaning to the apartment when I know I am having guests 🙂

Oh, and I am SUPER excited that I won some chia seeds to add to oatmeals and make puddings. I’ve seen them on blogs everywhere and entered to win on Lexi’s blog. WOO! Exciting.

Happy FRIDAY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

