I take it back!

(For those who are reading my blog for the first time, WELCOME! Hope to keep you entertained.)

I am SO excited for my first guest post!! Thank you, Bobbi, for letting me post! She is one of the reasons why I wanted to start a blog – such an inspiration for sure! AND she is the one forming the Ragnar Relay team that I am participating with in APRIL 🙂

After sitting down in a staff meeting/professional development, I was aching to do something. I did a little stretching this morning and found that it was really my calf that was a little tight, not really my IT, so maybe a run WAS in my future this afternoon.

I also decided to forego an event that I didn’t think I would have been able to get to by 4pm in the city. After deciding that, it freed up my afternoon/evening completely!! I bounced back to my original plan to do a 4 mile run, but thought it best to do it a little slower to loosen up the calf.

  • 4 mile, 37:45 – 9:26 pace

It felt pretty good! I added a little more at the end (that I didn’t time) because, as you all know, if a good song comes on my iPod, then chances are I will want to run to it. It was an ‘old school’ Taking Back Sunday song that I liked in high school 🙂

On the way home, I was trying to figure out dinner. I bought Quorn Chick’n tenders over the weekend so decided on a stir fry. This is the first time that I’m cooking with them, and they rocked my world. Added with the correct sauce and lots of veggies – we got  winner!

Back to school tomorrow. The little “break” has ended and back to the grind. Also, back to the rain?! NO. Not fun. Gotta bust out my creativity skills again it seems.

Have a wonderful Monday night! LOST STARTS TOMORROW. EEK.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I take it back!

  1. thanks for the comment on my blog. youre a LOST fan too?! i freaking love that show!! i watched seasons 1-5 for the first time last spring (all on dvd or online) so i don’t know how i’m going to fair waiting a week between episodes OR having commercials haha

  2. Deborah says:

    Thanks for the comment on the blog. I moved up to Santa Rosa but I want to move to SF as soon as I pass a few tests for my profession. Heading to the Exploratorium on Wednesday, but shhh…. it’s a secret. And great, you are a LOST fan too? Can’t wait to the new/last season!!!

  3. finnyfinds says:

    I love those fake chicken tenders! Amazing! I don’t know if you can get this where you live, but they are really good with Country Sweet sauce.

Leave a Reply

