Impromptu Rest day

Good morning!

Last night after stretching and icing my leg, I decided to add another rest day to my week – today. Between having such an on-the-go day planned out and going to bed with a bit more pain than I wanted last night, I decided a day off from running was a good idea. I may feel better later tonight and in that case I will do my planned pilates dvd and some strength training, but I won’t push it!

Thanks for all the recent comments! It is really excited for me to see the blog pick up 🙂

For breakfast, I made another smoothie:

  • 8 ounces Almond milk
  • Half a banana
  • Spoonful of yogurt
  • Scoop of whey protein (huge jay robb strawberry fan!)
  • Frozen berries

SO good. I also had an arnold thin w pb and jelly and my coffee…but that isn’t as exciting as the reappearance of the smoothie in my life!

Anyone see the Grammy’s last night? I watched about half before I went to bed. I am going to check out the MJ tribute and any other key performances that I missed. I was impressed, surprisingly by Pink. How beautiful!

Have a great Monday!

P.S. WELCOME TO FEB! I can listen to Pandora AGAIN 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Impromptu Rest day

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog! I def watched the grammys and pink is one of my favs. Her body is SICK!!

    Also you are adorable and I will def be keeping up with the blog!

  2. Karla says:

    I still haven’t tried that Jay Robb protein powder! It’s all over the place! I can never take the gritiness of protein powder 😦

  3. Tricia says:

    Yep, the Pink performance was pretty cool.

  4. Suzanne says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hi! 🙂

    I always use almond milk to make my smoothies, too! It makes them taste so much better.

  5. ginamastrog says:

    Oh my goodness, Pandora makes my life! Honestly, one of these days I am going to get on the smoothie bandwagon, it’s just tough here at school

  6. finnyfinds says:

    Hi! It’s so weird, but my hubby and I never watch TV. We own one, but only use it for DVD’s. We have other ways of wasting time (like blogging! But is that really a waste of time??). Pandora is awesome! My favorite station is Feist.

Leave a Reply

