March Rewind

…I know it is the second week of April. Woops. I am really good with planning ahead, but what I need to work on is reflecting back and tracking things a bit better. I haven’t set 2010 goals yet, but it is never too late to start. Look for that post in the future. Baby steps. First, a march rewind.

The end of February and beginning of March brought the height of an unplanned training schedule (wait, didn’t I just say I am good at planning?? scratch that). This was pretty unintentional, but I had a fever and the only prescription was more cowbell. I mean, running?. Needless to say, I got my fair dose of a remarkable March.

Miles: 152.1

Time: You think I tracked this? Woops.

Pace: Good Luck.

[Note: Since it is already April, I’ll make it a goal for MAY to see if I can report back to you on time and pace.]

Races: A 10k, 12k, and Half Marathon. “But we only had 4 weekends in March,” you ask. Yes. That fever was pretty intense.  I had two PRs even if one was a default PR because it was the first time I ran a 12k race 🙂 I also registered for Bay to Breakers and another Half marathon (that’s umm Sunday).

Firsts: (1) Blogger meet-ups!! I’ve met some fabulous women through this and I hope that continues. (2) ER visit! AHH. And I a sure there are other firsts that occurred, but my mind is starting to wander so let me wrap this up!

I took 6 rest days, 2 cross training days, and 23 days running – does that add up to 31? Yes. Ok good.

__________________

Reflection and goal making:

  • Increase the number of cross training days. I won’t establish a set number, but let’s hope it is more than twice.
  • WEIGHT TRAINING. Geez. Now that my hand is better, I can do this!!
  • Record my workouts better 🙂 so I have more to report on.
  • Be more aware of my eating habits – I don’t report on this too often because it isn’t very creative, nor interesting, but I’ve noticed that I haven’t been fueling as best as I should.

In other news, I picked up my race packet today. Sadly, the expo is later this weekend, but they had different places in the South Bay to pick up your bib if you didn’t want to drive all the way to Santa Cruz. This was convenient for me!

Okay, folks, I am heading back to my random assortment of Spring Break activities.

What was a positive about March and something you are looking to change or improve upon for April?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to March Rewind

  1. Lacey says:

    i’m finally getting back to weights. i went twice this week which is good for me. if i can get to the gym today or tomorrow i’ll be happy. it definitely adds up/is cumulative which means that getting there once a week doesn’t do a whole lot and also doesn’t build the habit. i need to be better about thinking about my goals EVERY DAY. i love making goals but then after i make them i lose sight of them.

  2. a marathoner says:

    Congrats! You had a terrific March. 2 of 3 races w/ PRs is huge. Major progress.

  3. RunToFinish says:

    LogYourRun.com was the best tool for me to track my runs. That way I finally knew what my pace was and could see the progress over the months! It just took a bit to get used to logging it in there every day

  4. d.a.r. says:

    Wow you had a GREAT month!!

  5. Looks like you had a great March! Can’t wait to read about what April has in store!

  6. Pingback: RIP Asics and April Rewind « Running on Faith

Leave a Reply

