Lots o’ miles.

HI ALLLL!! I DID IT. I ran my three legs of 18.4 miles total in less than 24 hours 🙂

Ragnar Relay update to come! I am processing such an amazing experience and want to make sure that I do the weekend the justice it deserves, but I wanted to say hello and I could feel the energy from all of your wishes. I am going to break up my recaps into smaller posts around some themes. Cannot wait to share it with you.

I am so grateful for the new friends I made which became my support and team, the gorgeous views I beheld, and my body for being unbelievably strong.

You realized that I said nothing about sleep above? Ha, I am going to get me some of that NOW.

I’ll leave you with a funny picture taken before my 2nd run at 1:30am on Santa Monica Pier. Love how the headlamp blocked out my face…Probably a good thing because appearance WAS not the priority. I didn’t have my blinking vest on yet either.

This entry was posted in Race Recaps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lots o’ miles.

  1. yay congrats!! i’m in awe of that relay. so cool 🙂

  2. Melissa S. says:

    Great job finishing Ragnar! I was def jealous of all of you doing it (did CO Wild West Relay last year w/ Bobbi and it was a blast!)!

  3. d.a.r. says:

    Woo-hoo! Congrats!!

  4. Woo hoo! You should be proud, I feel like stopping in between running hard is so tricky. I can not wait to read your report- I’ve never done a big relay but it sounds amazing.

  5. CONGRATS! I’m so excited to read your report! I’m doing my first relay like this in the fall…and I’m interested to see what to expect.

    But, way to go girl!

  6. Go Kerry! I’ve heard so much about that relay. Now we have you to tell us more. Great job!

  7. Pingback: Ragnar Reunion | Running on Faith

Leave a Reply

