True tests

Staff parking lot. Happy Tuesday.

I feel like I’m being tested.  I’ve gotten really good about not taking things personally in the classroom, but this just hit home. Who was it? I don’t know. Did they take anything? Not that I’ve noticed. In fact, my favorite book was lying in the back of my car and that’s the first thing I looked for. It was there. I don’t know what they would have done with a Donald Miller book anyway.

R.I.P. Fordham and Holy Cross decals.

My car was towed home. I’m taking tomorrow off to take care of it. The autoglass people are coming tomorrow.

Breathe.Breathe.Breathe.

Could have been worst. It could have raining? Yeah, that would have sucked. My car has seen worst days since moving out here.

How do you deal with really crappy situations?

I try to joke about it. I try to vent about it. I try to look on the brighter side. I try to embrace it.

But sometimes you just need to let that emotion work its way through and deal. Then move on. That’s where I am at.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to True tests

  1. Oh my goodness, how terrible. That is absolutely shocking – so sorry you have to deal with this.

  2. Naomi says:

    this is terrible! i’m so sorry this happened to you. if i can be of help in anyway, please do let me know.

  3. em says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry for you!! You’re in my prayers!
    I try to see the bright side too, but I agree with ya, sometimes you just have to vent and deal.

  4. Tara says:

    ugh that is awful! I am so sorry! I hate crap like that 😦 Someone keyed the length of my brand new car less than two months after I had bought it and was SO mad, but then I realized it wasn’t anything personal and karma is a biotch! Hope you have a better week!

Leave a Reply

