Ragnar Reunion

Last year, I participated in the Ragnar Relay. Here are last year’s recaps:

I am so lucky that this year’s relay happens over my spring break. Although I am taking off Thursday and Friday, I have the next week off! When I returned from the drive up, I had to go right back to teaching the next day and if you know anything about Ragnar then you know that sleep is the last thing you get. This year, I am staying in sunny San Diego for a few additional days to enjoy my spring break!

This year’s Ragnar starts at Huntington Beach and ends at Coronado. The route is much different than last year, but I am equally excited about it. My team is a hybrid of last years team and some newbies! I cannot wait to be reunited with some of my team members. I will be staying with Bobbi a day before and a day after the relay. It was so great meeting her and I cannot wait to get to know her (along with the rest of my team) better!

Last year I ran a total of about 18+ miles. This year, thankfully, the total is around a half marathon’s distance. It is still a lot, but it will be broken into a 2.5, 6.6 and 4.4 mile segments.

Check out where we end though…

Last year, I did a pretty good job of packing up what I needed for three days of running. I will have to re-read my recaps to see if there is anything I wish I had brought that I forgot.

The only other time that I’ve been to Coronado Beach is when I was with my brother, Michael, in 2009.

Coronado beach

The infamous Del

Another beautiful hotel at the tip of Coronado

This entry was posted in Race Recaps, Social. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ragnar Reunion

  1. Naomi says:

    how exciting! good luck, can’t wait to read all about it!

Leave a Reply

