To-Don’t

If it isn’t obvious, my life is consumed by to-do lists. And yes, I am the type of person that writes something down just to cross it off. (What? Admit it.)

My planner has been my haven, especially over the past few months. I find that things calm down once I reassure that I’ve planned for it and use my time wisely.

However, I’ve never created a to-don’t list. Unlike a to-do list, this one will stay static and will be something that I want to work on for a continual basis.

Without further adieu, here is my to-don’t list. These are things that I know I struggle with and want to challenge.

  • Don’t doubt your potential.
  • Don’t check your phone when you are out with other people.
  • Don’t make plans you know you cannot keep.
  • Don’t forget to make your lunch.
  • Don’t walk into a grocery store with out a list.
  • Don’t slouch or hunch your shoulders.
  • Don’t check your phone while driving.
  • Don’t give up after the first two miles of a run.
  • Don’t worry about what others think.
  • Don’t forget that He has it under control.
  • Don’t feel pressured to always be doing something.
  • Don’t forget to stretch.
  • Don’t check your phone while in bed (C’mon. I know I’m not alone.)

This is only a start, but they are all things I know I need to work on. What are some of your to-don’ts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To-Don’t

  1. Amber says:

    I love this because I am totally a slave to my to-do list! A few of my to-don’ts would be:

    – don’t stay up past 10:00 PM on the weekdays
    – don’t go back for that second helping of dessert. One is enough
    – don’t skip your strength training workouts
    – don’t talk yourself out of biking to work – its the best start to your day!

  2. I’m new to your blog, I found you through Runninghood. You’re to-don’t list really covers most of the things I need to remember not to do on a daily basis, especially the one about doubting my potential! If I had to add anything, it would be:
    -don’t feel like you have to run every day
    -don’t forget to cross train (kind of goes with feeling like I have to run everyday…)
    -don’t forget to enjoy my little girl…time goes by so fast!

  3. Audrey says:

    “Don’t check your phone when you are out with other people.”
    This is sooo me, but I can’t help it!!! Guess I need to work on this, too 😉

  4. Kristen says:

    YES to the checking of the phone!! So annoying and one I am guilty of but need to stop!!
    My main “don’t” right now would be:
    – Don’t forget the sunscreen – I have some pretty funky tan lines going on right now!

Leave a Reply

