I’m still running!

I didn’t mean to skip my training reports for the past three weeks. Things have been busy, but that doesn’t mean that I let me training slip!

In fact, I’ve taken care of myself even better over the past three weeks of training. Here is proof!

I used an ultrasound to my calf during my lunch break. Rolling wasn’t working so the PT at work suggested this method. Worked like a charm πŸ™‚

Three ice baths over the three weeks. I squish the bag of ice against my left hip on the ride home to get the process started.


I’ve also been able to meet up with some AMAZING runners in the area for a few meet-ups followed by coffee and food.

Iron Horse Trail in Danville. Such a pretty group!

Peet’s for some coffee and chitchat

Conservatory of Flowers in Golden Gate Park for a (hot) morning run throughout the park.Β 

Ran up Strawberry Hill for an amazing view of the city!

Ran by nonexistent Bison. I think this was the picture where I attempted to look speedy.Followed by RAMEN.

The past three weeks have brought 14 mile, 10 mile, and 15 (!!) mile long runs! The confidence for the distance is there and I am appreciative of running past the distance for more time on my feet!

I am still adjusting to my new work schedule so I can get back to somewhat of a routine. In that new routine will be some time for blogging πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m still running!

  1. Ted says:

    Here you are. I thought you moved back to Ohio or something. I am glad to see you are still out and about.

    You are a brave girl, taking ice baths. The spandex don’t help much. They only make you feel better when you first jump into the tub.

    I am envious that you have a PT at work. Where I work, we have a nurse but you have to fill 26 forms to see her then 48 forms as penance for the visit.

    Ted

  2. Alyssa says:

    You are amazing! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think I snapped that picture right after your amazing leap — you naturally ARE speedy. πŸ™‚ I love all the running you’re doing and all the running we’ve been able to do together! Let’s keep it up! πŸ™‚

  3. Naomi says:

    I’m so glad that I got to see you 2 weekends in a row! So much fun!

    (and I’m so jealous you get to use all those magic PT tools on yourself!)

  4. Kristen says:

    I had so much fun running with you Sunday! You have gotten some kick butt runs in. Hope we can run together again soon!

Leave a Reply

