7 links

Thanks, Courtney, for tagging me in the 7 links craze!

My most beautiful post: One word

One word was the first of the “reverb series” that I used to reflect upon the past year and set my eyes on what was to come. Little did I know that the thoughts that went into that post have produced some of the actions that I’ve taken this year.  So,  there is no doubt in my mind that some of the navigating my path has taken since January were because of things I needed to process via those prompts.

One word in particular asked what word would encapsulate the past year and what word do you anticipate to be for the following year. I chose “foundation” as my 2010 word and “leap” as my 2011 word. Pretty amazing as that’s what this year has been all about.

My most popular post: Run, Drive, Sleep?, Repeat – Ragnar 2011

My Ragnar Relay recaps get a lot of traffic so I will say that they are my most popular posts! I cannot say enough about how FUN the two Ragnar relays have been.

My most controversial post: IT, I thought I was done with you

I would not say that this post was in anyway controversial with anyone else except myself. When I ran See Jane Run in 2010 with little training and a few previous hard months before hand, I got what was handed to me and that was another injury. I was the one wearing the blinders, while other more experienced runners could see it from a mile away. To this day, it is extremely humbling to talk to others about that time off. More importantly, talk to other runners about that fine line between running to the finish line and running towards an injury.

My most helpful post: A letter to pre-marathon me

This post was fun to write because I thought about all the things I did before my marathon that I would scold myself about right now! I felt these were all little things that I’ve learned along the way through training for races.

Pre-Marathon me. Well, pretty much pre- a lot of things I suppose

A post whose success surprised me: Oakland Half Marathon Race Recap

This was the first half marathon that I had ran while having my blog. The incredible support was felt as I enjoyed the Inaugural Oakland Running Festival. Although not the most stellar of races on my part, I still hold a special place for that race. I even ran in my students’ cross country singlets.

A post I didn’t feel got the attention it deserved: How I developed confidence: teaching

Although “deserved attention” is a weird term, I felt that this post holds a lot of the feeling that I have for teaching and how it has impacted me. This post was written well before the end of the school year, but it still holds true.

The post I am most proud of: Why I am happy I was injured and an announcement!

Yay! Physical Therapy announcement!!

Where would I be today without the humbling feeling of being injured? Probably still trying to “make teaching work” for me or not taking care of my body. I loved writing that post, because it allowed me to see the reasoning behind certain events in my life that just *don’t make sense* at the time.

And, it is also where I talked about all the new changes that were about to happen!

 

Since I am the slowest blogger these days, I feel I missed the wave of all those who chose another blogger so since it is past bedtime for me, I am going to skip the tagging since most have been tagged!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 7 links

  1. Alyssa says:

    How awesome that you ran in your students’ race singlet!! I love it. 🙂 And don’t worry — someone wanted to tag me in this thing & I told them to save their time, as I probably wouldn’t have time to get around to it. 🙂 You aren’t the only one who doesn’t feel completely caught up on blogs!

    And speaking of catching up, I am still waiting for your race report, missy. 😉

Leave a comment